Keyboard Wizard.NET

Virtual Madness

Hey you guys!
I was reading topics on the forum of my Jordan Rudess’ comunity on Orkut and I read a post about a new website. I checked it and in about 30 or 40 seconds of exploration I was already pretty much excited about it! IT’S FUCKING AWESOME!!!

Jordan Rudess together with Intel, Mika Tyyskä – the guy who did those animated scenes for Octavarium and Dark Eternal Night instrumental breaks – and Tomi Lindroos, they made a website for fans to create music with loops, SFX, leads and a lot of sound crazyness made by Rudess himself!
It’s pretty amazing and works almost perfectly – there were some times that some loops was muted then were sounding again, but, nothing that could change my opinion about it.
IT’S GREEEEAAT!!

I got so amazed by the website I recorded several stuff I did on it! HAHA
I even created some sort of ring tone for my Nokia!

Well, here is how it works:

You can place several icons over the board and they’ll play a rhythm loop, a sound effect, a riff and many many pretty cool things. By pressing some keys of your own PC keyboard, such as A, S, D and F, you listen to a wild lick played by Rudess. Of course, you can play them while your loop is been played on the background. Here is some example of what you can do on it. I recorded it some minutes ago:

Keyboard Wizard.NET – Breno Ronchini’s Demo

You can access the website by clicking on the image above or clicking here: Keyboard Wizard
Hope you guys enjoy it!
I certainly did!

Cya,

~ by Breno Ronchini on November 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
