Quantum Leap RA – Japanese Instruments

Blogroll

Hey you guys again! Yeah, I know, it’s been quite a long time since I last wrote here.
I’ve been pretty busy doing things to school, myself and to the band. But well, I’m back here!

So, let’s begin with what’s new: You guys remember that Specific Hability Exam I told you about? That I was applying for the Music School and stuff? Well, I passed through it! Now comes the usual subject exams like Math, Chemestry and History. I hope I do great on that too.

Other pretty cool stuff is that I’m waiting for some information about a synth that a colleague of mine built so I can write something about it here! I’m waiting for two weaks now, I think he’s getting it done soon, so, it’s only a matter of time!

So, other pretty cool new stuff is that Renato Borges, my partner at Holokinesis created a blog for we to write our thoughs, plannings and projects and stuff about our work at HK. You can access it by clicking here or at my links on the menu.

Sound Demonstration

Patches Demo nº2 – East West’s Quantum Leap Ra

I said I would record something with Ra a long time ago but I kept on postponing, last week I finally did it. This song was composed by the early mentioned Renato Borges and he asked me if I could transform the MIDI score into a MP3 file with a sampler or other stuff and I did it. The song is called “As Nuvens” (The Clouds).

I used East West’s Quantum Leap Ra for the Shakuhachi (their flute) and Koto (their “harp”, that looks like a fancy lapsteel or something) and, at Renato’s we used the East West’s Quantum Leap Symphonic Orchestra Silver for the strings – because I don’t have enough space on my HD to install it here. Yet.

SH-201 Panel detail

Cya,

~ by Breno Ronchini on October 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
